AP style quizzes

Here is a link to the AP style online quizzes.

Reminder: for Tuesday, create your own AP style cheat sheet containing grammar/style issues that often trip you up. The sheet should be at least one page and should be comprehensive and helpful to receive full credit. Consider doing it using your phone’s notes app or the Evernote app.

Remember, no class Thursday. I will also not have office hours Wednesday & Thursday, as I will be in Califonia for my SPJ conference. Email me if you need anything.

One more note, I am still looking for a volunteer to write up a story on the Fulton School’s winner of the faculty member of the year award. This is a great opportunity to get a clip for your PR portfolio. Please let me know ASAP if you are interested.

Make sure you bring your AP Style Book to class Tuesday, and upload the Canvas app prior to class time. We will do an in-class mobile journalism web hit assignment on Tuesday, so be ready!

About jbcox

I am an associate professor in the Communication Arts Department at Salisbury University. I teach classes in multimedia journalism, and my research area is online journalism and social media.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

